Former Chief Justice

Former Chief Justices, Orissa High Court

  • Date of Birth 11-08-1954
  • Educational Qualification B.Com, LL.M.
  • Date of Appointment 04-06-2015
Born at Rajkot on 11.08.1954. He received his primary education in municipal schools and Swaminarayan Gurukul. After his meritorious schooling he persuaded his graduation in commerce at P.D. Malaviya Commerce College, Rajkot. His graduation in commerce in the year 1972 was followed by his choice of joining A.M.P. Law College at Rajkot. After the completion of LL.M., he started practicing exclusively in Labour and Industries Court and appeared for labourers for many years. He was elected as Secretary of the Labour Court Practitioners’ Association. He shifted his practice to the High Court in the year 1990, consequently he shifted his dwelling and office to Ahmedabad in the year 1995. He practiced in the High Court where Hon’ble Mr. Chief Justice D.H. Waghela appeared in many cases for poor work men. Elevated as the Chief Justice of Orissa High Court from 04.06.2015 - 14.02.2016. Transferred as Chief Justice to Bombay High Court on 15.02.2016.